We Don’t Want To Eat Gummies Ever Again After Watching This Shocking Video
After seeing videos like the following, I must admit that I miss the innocence of being a kid that had no clue what was going on.
Thanks to Belgian filmmaker Alina Kneepkens everybody can now understand how gelatin is made.
In the horrifying short film below, we can see the reverse process of how gummy candy is made. When you realize that the gelatin in the candy is in reality taken from the skin of pigs, you will definitely think twice before eating this candy ever again!
For all of you that have already decided to give up gelatin-based products, the good news is that candies can be made with many vegan gelatin substitutes.
The filmmaker, Kneepkens, states on her website regarding the dark, yet truth-revealing video series that, “jelly is candy. But only few people know they’re made of gelatin from the skin of pigs. Sweet?”